Q&A Quick Facts

My own personal 411:

Basics

Image result for high heel emoji Where are you from?Born and raised in New Hyde Park (on the border of Queens and Long Island) until I was 18. Lived in West Philadelphia for 4.5 years for college (Drexel), moved back home to NHP, and now I live in Astoria, Queens.

Image result for high heel emojiWhat do you do for work? I work for a radio company in their social media cobydepartment. I am obsessed with learning about recent social media advancements in terms of brand marketing and advertising. I work in NYC and I never want to leave.

Image result for high heel emojiDo you have siblings? I have two brothers: one older and one younger. We also have a small dog named Coby and he is my soul and glory. He turns 16 years old on 2/23/17. I am the happiest when holding my dog in my arms, drinking coffee, and watching Bravo. 

Image result for high heel emojiWhat’s your nationality? I am half Russian and half Italian. We don’t have an familyenormous family. I am close with both my mom and my dad, who are still together after 30 years. I cannot wait to be a mother and have kids… like, I genuinely think that I was put on this earth to be a mom.

Image result for high heel emojiWhat do you do on the weekends? I’m either out with my friends Friday and/or Saturday getting drunk and then reminiscing about our awkward male encounters Sunday morning in bed. If I’m not out, I’m probably at home in Long Island snuggling with my dog, spending money I don’t have on shoes, or reading a satirical self-help book and watching the Real Housewives. When it gets nicer out in Manhattan, I usually just wonder around different areas of the city I’ve never been to before and transform into a NY tourist.

Image result for high heel emojiWhat are the characteristics that come to mind when describing yourself? Independent. Sarcastic. Driven. Honest. Outgoing. Talkative. Generous. Organized. Perfectionist. Passionate.

Image result for high heel emojiWhat’s your favorite quote? “You are who you surround yourself with.” I firmly believe that we are all heavily influenced by the people we choose to be around. Choose wisely.

Image may contain: drink, table and indoor

Image result for high heel emojiWhat’s your favorite food and drink? A fat, toasted cinnamon raisin bagel with cream cheese. I love iced coffee from Dunkin’ Donuts. However, if we are talking alcoholic-wise, it would be a dirty martini (Kettle1 vodka) with 3 olives. 

Image result for high heel emojiWhat was your major in college and where did you go? I went to Drexel University in Philadelphia. I graduated with a Bachelor’s of Arts in Global Journalism. I absolutely love Philadelphia and I now consider it my second home. 

Beauty/Fashion/Entertainment

Image result for high heel emojiWhat’s your favorite designer? I have a few: Michael Kors, Rachel Roy, Kate Spade. I am waiting anxiously to buy my first pair of Jimmy Choo shoes this year. I bought my first Movado watch this year, and I treat it like it’s my baby. Most of my clothes are from Macy’s, EXPRESS (best jeans for my body type), Forever 21, H&M, DSW, Zara, or Urban Outfitters.

Image result for high heel emojiWhat’s your favorite beauty products? Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation (I wear shade 3.25 or 4.0), NYX Creme Brulee Butter Gloss, Kat Von D Trooper Liquid Liner, Clinique Dramatically Different Face Lotion for Dry Skin, Mario Badescu Drying Lotion (get this if you have pimples that need direct treatment – WORKS AMAZINGLY WELL), Wet & Wild Contour Palette in Dulce de Leche (just for their yellow setting powder!), Rimmel Stay Matte PowerMaybelline Lash Sensational and Colossal MascaraBuxon Lip Polish in Sandy

Image result for high heel emojiWhat is your favorite TV Show or Movie? I barely watch TV since we don’t have cable in my new apartment (so #millennial), but when I am home in Long Island I usually just binge watch the Real Housewives of OC/BH/NYC, The Kardashians, Shark Tank, or some other reality show. My favorite movie is The Social Network. 

Image result for high heel emojiHow would you describe your style? Trendy yet bold. Carrie Bradshaw is my Image result for carrie bradshawidol. I love urban yet professionally fashionable NYC style. I wear heels everyday to work. Yes, ev-ree-day. One of my favorite classic yet sexy looks is skinny jeans, pumps, basic tee, crisp blazer, and statement accessories. Fashion is a huge part of my life; it endlessly excites and inspires me.

 Image result for high heel emojiDo you have any favorite actors/actresses/celebrities? Not really. Growing up I loved all the Adam Sandler movies. My favorite TV series was Dexter, then Breaking Bad, so I think Michael C. Hall and Bryan Cranston are geniuses. However, if I had to name my celebrity crushes, they would be: TREVOR NOAH (read his book now. I’m seeing him live with my brother this year and I will 100% fangirl every moment of it), Andrew Garfield, The Rock, Blake Lively, Ashton Kutcher, Margot Robbie, and of course… Leo. 

Dating/Personal

 Image result for high heel emojiDo you have a boyfriend or are you dating? I have been very single for the past 4-5 years. My ex and I broke up in August 2012, then got back together for like 2 months then broke up again. Since then, I haven’t been in an exclusive relationship or seriously talking to any one guy. 

 Image result for high heel emojiDo you want a boyfriend? I guess. My mom keeps bothering me about having kids so she has grandkids. She always had a boyfriend when she was younger, and I am quite the opposite. I enjoy being single since I’m very independent, and I rather be single than date a fuckboy. 

 Image result for high heel emojiDo you have a type? What kind of guys do you date? Yes. Brown hair, brown eyes, and athletic. Almost all my ex’s or guys I am attracted to are Italian or of European descent. Since I am into fitness and keeping in shape, that is very important to me in a partner. 

Image result for high heel emojiWhat is your biggest accomplishment? Probably the recovery of my eating disorder/anorexia. Although I still struggle with body dysmorphia and self-confidence, I have never felt so ‘recovered’ in my life. I was diagnosed with anorexia, depression, anxiety, OCD, and body dysmorphia when I was 13, so I have spent much time in therapy battling with these mental illnesses. Right now I would not say that I am fully recovered [and I am aware I may never be], but I am in a very stable and happy place.